Bromley Pre-School Sessions

We offer flexible sessions to provide you with options that best suit your family’s schedule. This helps to make us the best Bromley Pre-school!

Below you will information on term dates, timetables, fee information and more!

If you have any questions about the Garden Pre-School or would like to find out more about our policies, or Bromley Pre-School information in general, please get in touch here.

  • Pre-School Hayes Pre-School in Bromley Nursery Childcare
  • Pre-School Hayes Pre-School in Bromley Nursery Childcare
  • Pre-School Hayes Pre-School in Bromley Nursery Childcare
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Breakfast Club
08.30
09.00
Breakfast Club
08.30
09.00
Breakfast Club
08.30
09.00
Breakfast Club
08.30
09.00
Breakfast Club
08.30
09.00





Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Autumn Term

Monday 10th September 2O18 – Friday 19th October 2O18
Half-term 22nd October – 26th October 2O18
Monday 29th October 2O17 – Friday 21st December 2O18

Spring Term

Monday 7th January 2O18 – Friday 15th February 2O19
Half-term 18th February 2O19 – 22nd February 2O19
Monday 25th February 2O19 – Friday 5th April 2O19

Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April 2O19 – Friday 24th May 2O19
Half-term 27th May 2O19 – 3rd June 2019
Monday 3rd June 2O19 – Tuesday 23rd July 2O19

Bank Holidays

Wednesday 25th December 2018 (Christmas Day)
Thursday 26th December 2018 (Boxing Day)
Tuesday 1st January 2019 (New Year’s Day)
Friday 19th April 2019 (Good Friday)
Monday 22nd April 2019 (Easter Monday)
Monday 6th May 2019 (May Day)
Monday 27th May 2019 (Late May Day)
Monday 26th August 2019 (Bank Holiday)

Autumn Term

Monday 9th September 2O19 – Friday 18th October 2O19
Half-term 21st October – 25th October 2O19
Monday 28th October 2O19 – Friday 20th December 2O19

Spring Term

Monday 6th January 2O20 – Friday 14th February 2O2O
Half-term 17th February 2O2O – 21st February 2O2O
Monday 24th February 2O2O – Friday 3rd April 2O2O

Summer Term

Monday 20th April 2O20 – Friday 22nd May 2O2O
Half-term 25th May 2O2O – 29th May 2O2O
Monday 1st June 2O2O – Monday 2Oth July 2O2O

Bank Holidays

Tuesday 1st January 201O (New Year’s Day)
Friday 2Oth April 202O (Good Friday)
Monday 13th April 202O (Easter Monday)
Monday 4th May 202O (Early May Bank Holiday)
Monday 25th May 202O (Spring Bank Holiday)
Monday 31st May 2O2O (Summer Bank Holiday)

Session Information & Fees

This is paid termly in advance.

Bank holidays and absences are fully payable.

On registering your child at The Garden Preschool, Hayes a non-refundable administration fee of £3O is charged.

We accept Childcare Vouchers.

Our academic year is made up of 38 weeks.

When can my Child start Nursery Education?

You can start claiming childcare funding the term after your child turns 3 years of age. Please see a member of staff for more information on this.

When can I claim?

The beginning of each term on or after:

1st April

1st September

1st January

  • Pre-School Hayes Pre-School in Bromley Nursery Childcare
    Mission-Statement-Image
  • Pre-School Hayes Pre-School in Bromley Nursery Childcare
  • Pre-School Hayes Pre-School in Bromley Nursery Childcare

Our Policies

1.O Child Protection
• 1.1 Children’s rights and entitlements
• 1.2. Safeguarding Children and Child Protection
• 1.3 Looked After Children
• 1.4 Uncollected Child
• 1.5 Missing Child
• 1.6 Online Safety

2.0 Suitable people
• 2.1 Employment
• 2.2 Student Placements

3.O Staff Qualifications, Training, Support and Skills
• 3.1 Induction of Employees and Volunteers
• 3.2 First Aid

4.O Key Person
• 4. 1 The Role of the Key Person and Settling In

5.O Staff:Child Ratios
• 5.1 Staffing (group provision)

6.O Health
• 6.1 Administering Medicines
• 6.2 Managing Children who are Sick, Infectious or with Allergies
• 6.3 Recording and Reporting of Accidents and Incidents
• 6.4 Nappy Changing
• 6.5 Food and Drink
• 6.6 Food Hygiene
• 6.7 Basic Kitchen Opening and Closing Checks Template
• 6.8 Individual Health Plan

7.O Managing Behaviour
• 7.1 Promoting Positive Behaviour

8.O Safety and suitability of premises, environment and equipment
• 8.1 Health and Safety General Standards
• 8.2 Maintaining Childrens Safety and Security on Premises
• 8.3 Supervision of Children on Outings and Visits
• 8.4 Risk Assessment
• 8.5 Fire Safety and Emergency Evacuation
• 8.6 Animals in the Setting
• 8.7 No Smoking
• 8.8 Health and Safety Risk Assessment Template
• 8.9 Fire Safety Risk Assessment Template
• 8.1O Staff Personal Safety including Home Visits

9.O Equal Opportunities
• 9.1 Valuing Diversity and Promoting Equality
• 9.2 Supporting Children with SEN
• 9.3 Social Wellbeing Audit
• 9.4 Access Audit
• 9.5 British Values

1O.O Information and records
• 1O.1 Early Years Prospectus Updated
• 1O.2 Admissions
• 1O.3 Application to Join
• 1O.4 Registration Form
• 1O.5 Parental involvement
• 1O.6 Children’s records
• 1O.7 Provider records
• 1O.8 Transfer of records to school
• 1O.9 Confidentiality and Client Access to Records
• 1O.1O Information Sharing
• 10.11 Working in Partnership with Other Agencies
• 1O.12 Making a Complaint
• 1O.13 Childcare Terms and Conditions
• 1O.14 Notification of Leaving
• 1O.15 Schedule of Fees

11.O Other Important Policies
• 11.1 Baby sitting
• 11.2 Induction programme for staff
• 11.3 Staff code of conduct
• 11.4 Staff Lone working
• 11.5 Code of practice food check list
• 11.6 Pack Lunches
• 11.7 Food Hygiene guidelines
• 11.8 Mobile Phones
• 11.9 Facebook - Social Media
• 11.1O Procedures to be taken
• 11.11 Referring safeguarding concerns information contact details